Why are files in the Delete at Restart list, on my windows 11 or 10?
There are files in the Delete.On.Reboot list even though I have not added any, what is the program doing wrong?
The files and folders that are to be deleted on reboot from the Windows operating system or moved to the hard disk, are entries in the registry, "HKLM\SYSTEM\Current ControlSet\Control\Session Manager" here are also made, for example, Windows 11 and 10 and older entries if Files were updated and should be deleted on reboot. Also other programs make inputs here at system restart to delete files.
So there are files in the Delete.On.Reboot list even if you did not add any, so the program does not go wrong!
The Reboot Deletion tool is a completely free software that can easily delete a file at the next reboot. Sometimes you may be unable to delete a file because it is locked or used by other applications, or because it is a malware that is protected from deletion of files. Use the Restart File command to mark the file for deletion the next time it is restarted.
Some programs can directly delete locked files, such as the free tool ThisIsMyFile , without having to restart the PC. However, this can be a bad idea. Attempting to unlock a file used by a system process may cause the system to crash and you may lose your work. With Delete.On.Reboot You can delete a file on the next reboot carefully and without risk.