New option that is confirmed when deleting "Desktop Icons Layouts" simply activate before deleting!
A request from a cautious user found my hearing that there was no question when deleting the desktop icon layouts, so far no request within more than 15 years of desktop OK. This delete confirmation option is available from DesktopOK 7.27, but must be activated, regardless of whether you save the desktop icon layouts on Windows 10 or unintentionally delete the valuable desktop icon positions on Microsoft's Windows servers!
Option that confirmed when deleting "Desktop Icons Layouts" for all Windows OS!
1. Start DesktopOK as always
2. Go to the menu item "Options"
3. activate "Always confirm deletion"
(... see Image-1 Point 1 to 5)
If you accidentally delete a "Desktop Icon Layout", the message comes up with the question "Are you sure?". If you now answer the question with "Yes", the "Desktop Icon Layout" is deleted and if the "Desktop Icon Layout" was a slip, you can confirm the deletion of the "Desktop Icon Layout" with "No" or "Cancel". Now the desktop icon layout is preserved and you can continue to use it to restore the desktop icons on all Windows Desktop OS!
As you can see, an important precaution to not lose valuable "desktop icon layouts", which a Windows user noticed immediately when the desktop icon layouts were first deleted. In any case, the option ensures that valuable desktop icon settings are not lost. This option can be activated and deactivated at any time and please don't forget activate desktop icons.
► Save Desktop Layout in *.dok file or *.ini!
► How can I switch or change the Language In DesktopOK?
► What is better x64, x32, x86 version of desktop ok on Windows?
► Change the System Fonts, Title, Caption, Menus, Icons in Windows (10, 8.1, 7)!
► Window freezes and the program crashes, why?
► Multi Touch Test on Windows!
► Windows 10 Edge on the desktop and quick launch bar as a shortcut?
► Change desktop background when Windows 10 is not activated?
FAQ 38: Updated on: 28 May 2020 09:50