Difference between the functions 'C', 'AC' and 'CE' on the Windows computer?
Many have the buttons "C" and "CE" on real computers and on Windows computers, what the abbreviations mean and what exactly the difference is!
As a rule, you can delete an entry, or rather cancel it, with both buttons. The [C] key deletes all entries that have been entered into the calculator. The [CE] key deletes the last entry. So if you make a mistake on a long calculation, you don't have to start over, but Apple's MAC and Google's Android do the same.
Sometimes there is also AC in the place of C, comes from the English "All Cancel"
All entries made before pressing the AC button or C button are canceled. With some cheap versions of standard pocket calculators, this will most likely delete all previous entries.
CE = Cancel Entry, or cancel entry
This will delete your last entry, if you made a mistake with the last number, or if you press the wrong key to divide, add, subtract, ..., the last, previous entry will be ignored / canceled or deleted.
The explanation of the buttons "C" and "CE" on real computers, as well as Windows computers, is not only written for Windows 7 and 10, even if these buttons "C" and "CE" screenshot taken under Windows 10 and 7 have been. The "C" and "CE" buttons are also on earlier versions of MS Windows operating systems, regardless of whether it is a Windows desktop, tablet, Surface Pro / Go, or even a server operating system.